Sudden change of plans

“What’s your course?”

“Archi/Interior Design”

“Really? Don’t. It’s not practical. You won’t have a job after you graduate”

FUCK YOU THAT’S SCARY AND SHIT. CAN YOU NOT?! WHAT IF I’D BE A SUCCESSFUL ARCHITECT IN THE FUTURE. HUH. but what if I don’t  BUT WHAT IF I DO. 😦 Idk.

Some of my friends keep on telling me that it’s not practical to take up Architecture because no one here in the Philippines would hire an architect because it’s too expensive.

Why? If you take up Medicine, do you think there would be a job for you after? What if after 5-10 years of studying you end up at home with no job and 40 cats because a lot will be taking up Medicine and there would be no available slot for you in hospitals?  If you take up Accountancy, do you think you would find a job easily? No right? Because you should have an experience before you apply for a bank or something. Should I go on with the cons of your courses or?

IT’S THE TRUTH OKAY. AND TO ADD ON THAT, WHAT IF YOU GRADUATE WITH THAT DEGREE AND YOU WON’T HAVE A JOB RELATED TO THAT. THAT WOULD BE DISAPPOINTING RIGHT? YOU SPEND ALMOST 4-8 YEARS OF YOUR LIFE STUDYING AND LATER ON HAVING A JOB THAT ISN’T RELATED TO YOUR COURSE.

TO BE HONEST, NONE OF US KNOWS WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO US IN THE FUTURE. WHAT WILL BE OUR JOBS, WHERE WE’LL BE IN 10 YEARS, IF WE’LL DIE YOUNG OR NOT. YOU MIGHT HAVE PLANNED OUT YOUR FUTURE ALREADY, BUT TAKE NOTE. YOU WON’T KNOW IF THAT WILL WORK OUT OR NOT. SO STOP TELLING ME WHAT TO DO AND WHAT NOT TO DO. DON’T TELL ME IF IT’S GONNA WORK OUT OR NOT. IT SUCKS WHEN YOU SUPPORT YOUR FRIENDS AND WHEN IT COMES TO YOU, THEY DON’T. <///3  (but shoutout to 2 of my friends for supporting me all da way and telling me to take up archi and not to exchange it with business ad i luv u guys if i win an oscar i’ll include u in my speech and u guys will surely receive an invite for my wedding with harry ok)

But I’m sorry friends, I changed my mind. Instead of taking up Architecture, I’m taking up Business Advertising. I don’t really like Business but idk. I don’t want to be a failure. I already told my parents that after graduating, I’m going to take up (a short course) in Interior Design. And they agreed. (hooray)

If my plan goes well, I expect to be a CEO/Creative Director by 26, millionaire  by 29 bc of investments and my business, and i’d be settled down when I’m 32 in New York with (hopefully) harry or da right guy and have 2-3 kids hyfr. But I’m not sure yet. Nope. Not yet.  I WANT TO BE LIKE KIMORA LEE SIMMONS OH MY GOD. HAHAHA SHE IS MY SPIRIT ANIMAL. SHE IS JUST FAB.

I’M ENDING THIS POST WITH THE WISE WORDS OF PHOEBE BUFFAY,

“FINE! I’LL DO IT WITHOUT YOU I DON’T NEED YOU OR ANYBODY ELSE…

ENDER

Leave a comment